Whimsical Valentine Look

So, this year St. Valentine’s birthday falls on a Tuesday… which means all of us have to go to work or to school on that day, but hopefully you would still have time to go out for dinner or a drink at night. I myself will be busy dancing in the salsa class for Valentine’s day special so no dinner for us – but any day would make a romantic occasion if you want them to be. So, allow me to show you my best attempt in making a sweet-romantic look that might (or not) inspire you all 🙂

Base

For the base, before moving on to foundation; I applied the Olay moisturizing lotion, Sensatia Botanicals eye serum, and NYX pore filler primer. Foundation: Sephora Mineral Powder foundation in shade 35 (Bronze) – I am currently still recovering from a bad breakouts from using the Pixi Glow Tonic – and this powder foundation is build-able nicely. I applied the powder with the sponge, and then brushed my face all over with the Zoeva Silk Finish brush to get rid of the ‘cake’ and create a more natural finish.

img_1553

For underneath my eyes, I used the L.A. Girl pro conceal concealer in shade Warm Honey just on the dark bits of my eye (designer) bags, and top it off with the Catrice Light Reflecting Concealer in shade Light Beige to brighten it up.

Eyes

img_1544

Now on to eye shadows, I am still learning here so please bear with me…. I used the Mizzu Eye Base essentials all over the lid as primer. For the palettes, I was using the Zoeva Cocoa Blend palette and the Sleek Oh So Special palette.

eyelook

For the crease I used the shade Substitute for Love just adds warmth and definition to my eye sockets. I used Delicate Acidity on the outer corner and Warm Notes on the centre of lids. Here comes the Sleek palette: I used the shade Organza on the inner corner, this bright pink and super shimmery shade really open up my eyes and put the whole eye look together. I tight lined upper and bottom lash lines with the Sephora 12 hour eyeliner in tiramisu, and with an angled liner brush I picked up some product on the pencil and smudge it on my lash line.

Complexion

img_1558

I only used one palette here is the Sleek Face Form palette in Light, the contour powder is just ever-so-slightly darker than my skin… so I used quite a bit on both sides of my cheeks – not that I know how to contour properly (yet). However, I mostly purchased this for the oh-so-super glowing blush: taken from the Sleek Rose Gold blusher – which is supposedly a dupe for the NARS orgasm (how cool is that). This blush will show up super beautifully on someone with a fairer skin tone than mine but it gives me the right glow without overpowering the eye look. Perfect!

Lips

img_1559

I was being adventurous here by trying to give you two look  options with different  lip colors. I outlined my lips with the Silky Girl lip liner in Mauve. I used the Esqa Cosmetics Mauvy Nude for the first look and the Silky Girl Lip Matte Junkie in Artsy for the second one. I personally prefer the nude one, but I thought I’d show you how it looks when I paired the eyes with a bolder lip color. Super Valentine-y! Here are two of the finish look:

face

So, how was it? I hope it was inspirational enough ha! Thank you for reading and I look forward to see the Valentine look you create and have a beautiful 14th of February, myluv x

xoxo, S~

13 thoughts on “Whimsical Valentine Look

Leave a Reply

