What I Got for Christmas 2016

HAPPY NEW YEAR! What have you been up to? I’ve been mostly jet-lagged and hitting the gym hard. Anyway, it’s a little late but it’s not even been a month yet since Christmas, and people have been doing this everywhere so I might as well do. Let’s jump right in, then…

Fragrances

nyonya-christmas-fragrances

The brother in law (and his girlfriend) and the father in law (and his long-term girlfriend) gave me two fragrances, both Eau De Toilette. One is from Ghost Fragrances, the Ghost Sweetheart – I love this one as it has a note of vanilla and floral in it. Another fragrance I got is this Lacoste Touch of Pink, a very feminine, very ladylike with a strong jasmine and orange notes in it. Last, but not least, is the one the husband basically got me – or I got me – this one came with the purchases I made during my Rosie for Autograph haul. The Rosie for Autograph Rosie perfume 🙂 as the name goes, it’s super rose-y and would make a great date night scents.

Beauty

Besides the Rosie for Autograph makeup haul which was bought by my husband as (one of) my Christmas present, my mother in law gave me some of my most wanted gifts of the year, thanks Mum! So, here’s what mum got me:

nyonya-christmas-beauties

Zoeva Cocoa Blend Palette

A beautiful neutral palette consists of ten warm shades with a stunning cranberry shade as the star of the palette. Seriously the best eyeshadow palette I’ve ever owned and for the price point, Zoeva palette is really worth to have. A single post for this palette is coming soon!

Zoeva Shine Brush Set

This brush set is a Christmas exclusive to Selfridges, what a beauty! In this set you get the 102 Silk Finish Brush, 127 Luxe Sheer Cheek Brush, 142 Concealer Buffer Brush, 227 Luxe Soft Definer Brush, 228 Luxe Crease Brush, and 317 Wing Liner brush. You get most of Zoeva’s favourite brushes here but I’ll actually add the 110 Face Shape and the Luxe Powder Fusion for 134 setting powder application to complete the whole set.

Skincare

nyonya-christmas-skincare

Pixi Best of Bright Kit

In this set I got the Glow Set consist of Glow Mud Cleanser, Glow Mud Mask, and (of course!) the Pixi Glow Tonic. I’ve tried the Glow Tonic in the past and it clears up my complexion when use sparingly, like twice a week maximum or else my skin will gets irritated, dry, and patchy.

L’oreal Clay Glow Mask and Formula 10.0.6 Deep Down Detox Ultra Cleansing Mud Mask

I got these ones by myself during a quick stop at Superdrug and Boots to buy a couple of ‘beauty souvenirs’ for my friends. I experienced such a bad skin during last winter/long-haul – breakouts and everything so I just want to see which mud mask works best for my skin condition and hopefully, I can give you some recommendations (?)

Timepiece

nyonya-christmas-timepiece

For our first Christmas in 2013 (we had only been dating for 6 months, then) Peter got me a super feminine watch he bought from Claire’s in Jakarta. The next Christmas in 2014, he got me a vintage Radley London watch which I love and wear every day since except on my wedding day :p. I am a very loyal person when it comes to accessories (read: lazy) and on most stuff – except make up, I guess – I don’t buy a anything new until anything broke. So, this year, I was thrilled when Peter got me this beautiful Olivia Burton Rose Gold watch. I’ve decided that this one will be worn on the weekends and special occasions!

mis·cel·la·ne·ous

nyonya-christmas-etc

Transcend mp3 player: Peter got me this because my old one broke and I can’t really run without any music on. My running playlist is basically consist of Sistar and Blackpink songs.

Me to You slippers: Peter’s step brother got me this and some Wispa chocolates. I love Wispa!

Fjarilflickans 2017 calendar: Peter and I have so many cats account we follow on Instagram and @fjarilflickans is one of them. Mum got me this, I was shocked af! Haha.

Scarf: I got a very feminine scarf from Peter’s grandparents, and some money to spend too!

Ted Baker London ‘Reflect & Perfect’ compact mirror: I got this from his aunt.

Phew! That was longer than I expected. So, mind to share with me what you got? Even the one you got yourselves? 🙂

Xoxo,
S~

 

 

 

One thought on “What I Got for Christmas 2016

  1. Pingback: Romantic Glow: Zoeva Cocoa Blend | Nyonya Whitfield's

Leave a Reply

