Current Makeup Favourites

current-go-to-makeup
Hi there, back to beauty… I would like to share my current favourite make up products that I have using daily and why I love them:
Sephora Mineral Compact Foundation (No. 35 – Bronze)
I had been hunting for a nice compact foundation that doesn’t feel cakey and doesn’t clog my pores. After contemplating between spend a small amount on Makeover Two Way Cake foundation or to splurge and buy a MAC Studio Fix powder foundation, I finally set my heart on this one after a recent visit to Sephora. This compact foundation gives me a polished look without looking like a cake, it also comes with a great two-sided sponge with two different coverage (sheer/full). It feels so velvety and brings out the color of my blush and bronzer. Unfortunately though, I think Sephora US has discontinued this product and replace it with Matte Powder Foundation šŸ˜¦Esqa Cosmetics Matte Lip Liquid (Mauvy Nude)
I won a set of this beauty from a Indonesian Sephora give away, and from so many nude lip color I have, I would say this one is the best to suit my medium/tan skin tone. It doesn’t dry my lips (at least not much) and it lasts for a good 4 hours I’d say.Mizzu Perfect Pen Eyeliner
Another local product to praise is this Mizzu eyeliner. The felt tip makes applying product so easy, and uniquely the short tip makes it even easier to reach the lash line. It only cost IDR 40,000 (like 3 dollars!), it doesn’t smudge, and it practically lasts forever on my lids.L’oreal Curl Impact Collagen Mascara
I love how black this mascara is, and it gives volume to my sparse lashes. The waterproof formula also holds my curl for 6-8 hours. I only wear mascara during weekends or on special occasion and this one lasts quite a while without clumps inside the tube.

The Balm Cabana Boy blush
People rave Frat Boy as a good dupe for NARS orgasm blush, and I like how subtle Frat Boy looks on my cheek. However, for a darker skin tone, Cabana Boy gives the right tone of pink — almost sunkissed like — and it gives such a fresh look for a natural day makeup.

Evian Water Spray (as a setting spray)
So, I had a terrible break out after using Sukin Rosehip Oil (boo!), and somehow none of the drugstore here have any stockist for Avene Thermal Spray anymore. This Evian water does pretty much the same thing but what I love more is, (I only tried this last week).. it makes a great makeup setting spray! It gives a dewy finish to my powder foundation and everything just last longer on my face.

Here is a look from most of the products I mentioned (except on the lips I used The Balm Meet Matte Hughes in Charming)

nyonya-current-makeup-look

 

3 thoughts on “Current Makeup Favourites

  1. Pingback: Whimsical Valentine Look | Nyonya Whitfield's

Leave a Reply

