Skin Aqua UV Moisture Gel

The only time I remember to wear sunblock is when I am on holiday somewhere tropical, let say.. Bali. Little did I know that sunblock is very important to prevent aging, and once I found out about this, I regret all my past years spending walking and reporting outside in the field with bare face *killmenow*

nyonya-skinaqua

In search of a great sunblock, a friend recommend this Skin Aqua UV Moisture Gel with SPF 30. After using Parasol for a long time, this Parasol cream has a whitening ingredients in it, which explain the greasiness on its texture. So that’s the end of my relationship there.

I first bought this Skin Aqua UV Moisture Gel before my mini-honeymoon to Bali in February and I am on my second bottle already. The texture of this Skin Aqua is quite thin, and it’s easily soaked into the skin like water, hence, aqua. Its main ingredient is hyaluronic acid, which explains why this sunblock is so moisturizing.

I don’t notice any smell on this which is good for my sensitive skin and the color white blends nicely into my skin without leaving any, not even slightly whiteΒ cast.

nyonya-skinaqua2

Skin Aqua is made by the same company as the teardrops Rohto, and I don’t know why, I always trust Japanese made skincare and make up more than Korean. So ladies, never ever ever ever ever leave the house without sunblock, and if you are looking for a non-greasy and moisturizing sunblock, this Skin Aqua UV Moisture Gel is worth a try.

What is your favourite sunblock?

Xoxo, S

Leave a Reply

