Eyelash Duet: Shu Uemura ft. Miss Manga

Hi, there! I hope you are enjoying your weekend. Previously, I have posted my birthday-beauty-haul. Now, I am going to review two out of fourteen stuff I bought… it’s something exciting for your lashes: the Shu Uemura eyelash curler, and the L’oreal Miss Manga Mascara. You must wonder, do they live up to the hype?

nyonyamissmanga-all

Shu Uemura eyelash curler

I have been reading so many good reviews about this eyelash curler, everyone everywhere is raving about this. I never thought of buying it myself because of how costly it is. I was like, ‘Damn I am not spending that much for an eyelash curler,’ but then lucky me, my lady boss gave me shopping voucher for my birthday so why not treat myself to this magic?

I tell you what, it works! It definitely does. I got my old eyelash curler from Ardell and yes it worked well too but the pads gone too quickly.The pads on the Shu feels very nice, so it won’t pinch/ hurt your eyelid. Makeupalley gives this 4.2 out of 5 and I can see why now. Of course I still find the overly priced, but if it lasts you a long time I’d consider this as an investment. It also comes with a spare pad, which is fair.

L’oreal Miss Manga Mascara

nyonyamissmanga-open

My holy grail mascara has always been the Maybelline Lash Sensational, it works wonder on my eyelashes and it doesn’t clump at all. However, my fave blogger: Kaushal used L’oreal Miss Manga a lot in her videos about two or three months ago so I tried them out to see if it’s as good as she claimed to be. First impression? I hate it, it’s so clumpy. I mean, you know the ‘manga’ look, big eyes, black-clumpy lashes… I can’t help but think that it was such a waste of money.

Although, after a few uses, the trick to not get clumpy here is to stroke all the excess on a tissue paper (it’s a waste I know) before you apply them to your lashes to achieve a clean ‘manga’ look. Amazingly though, I found that applying my Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara and coat it with the L’oreal Miss Manga gives me a perfect eyelashes, and it won’t let you down, people. The Miss Manga holds my curl stand high forever.

Ah well, without further ado, here are some pictures for you.

Shu Uemura eyelash Curler feat. L’oreal Miss Manga

nyonya-step-by-step-miss-manga

My favorite Mascara Combo

missmangamaybelline-2

I used these three for work followed by date-night last Friday:

nyonya-miss-manga-daylooknyonya-miss-manga-selfie

I’d say the Shu Uemura eyelash curler is worth the hype and the money, however, I don’t think the Miss Manga mascara works for everyone. It definitely darker than the Maybelline, but it’s so clumpy, if you are looking for a volume-dark-clumpy lashes… this one may work for you.

xoxo, S

3 thoughts on “Eyelash Duet: Shu Uemura ft. Miss Manga

  1. Pingback: Birthday Haul Favourites – Nyonya Whitfield's Notebook

Leave a Reply

