Beauty Report: Birthday Haul

Welcome to my first beauty post, the husband and I agree that, even though we both have a good job and making good money, our jobs are too boring and not challenging. So, we decided to try something new: focus more on blogging. I am currently into makeup and skincare now – blame the birthday and my fear of aging – so, without further ado, here we go.

I don’t normally spend a lot on make up but it’s my BIRTHDAY MONTH πŸ™‚ For my first beauty report, I will list products I have purchased this month, and will write separate reviews on different post.

beauty-birthday-haul-nyonyawhitfield

  1. Real Techniques Core Collection
  2. Masami Shouko Lip Brush
  3. Loreal La Palette Nude Rose
  4. Make Over Eyeshadow: Enchanting Nude Spell
  5. Maybelline Color Tattoo: Bad to the Bronze
  6. Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler
  7. Loreal Miss Manga Mascara
  8. Maxfactor Creamy Blush
  9. TheBalm Sexy Mama
  10. Silky Girl Eyebrow Pencil in Brown
  11. Silky Girl Lip Liner in Rose
  12. Bourjouis Lip Liner in Nude Rose
  13. Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 foundation in Golden Tan
  14. Smahsbox Primer Water – Travel Size

These 14 products were purchased from various places: Real Techniques Core Collection, TheBalm Sexy Mama, Smashbox Primer Water, and Covergirl foundation were purchased online from http://www.belanjamimo.com. I love shopping with Mimo, the website is very simple and easy, and I find the price to be lower (sometimes lowest) than other online shops.

Masami Shouko lip brush, Loreal La Palette Nude Rose, Maybelline Color Tattoo, Make Over Eyeshadow, Loreal Miss Manga Mascara, and Silky Girl products were purchased from Guardian.

Maxfactor Creamy Blush and Shu Uemura eyelash curler (the bomb) was purchased from SOGO Plaza Senayan, using MAP vouchers given by the ladyboss for myΒ birthday. Whilst, Bourjouis lip liner was purchased at Sephora Plaza Senayan.

Well, that’s all for now, but I’ll be reviewing them soon within the week.. so stay tune xoxo

13 thoughts on “Beauty Report: Birthday Haul

  1. cool post. I’d love to know how the Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler has worked out for you? I’m looking for one that will work on my asian eyelashes pff. haha

  2. Pingback: Eyelash Duet: Shu Uemura ft. Miss Manga – Nyonya Whitfield's Notebook

  3. Pingback: Birthday Haul Favourites – Nyonya Whitfield's Notebook

    • Hi there thank you! Your posts and photos look amazing too and I am so jealous of your job being so close with beauty products around you. It’s interesting to know what’s trending on the other side of the world πŸ™‚ thanks for visiting my blog x

Leave a Reply

