For My Late Father: A Birthday Note

Happy Birthday, Papa!

This day always brings me to regret of the past. Whilst there’s nothing to be done now, but there are a lot of should-have and could-have in my head.

I am a God believer, so I pray today that may the soul of my beloved father, have rested well with my wonderful mother, happily being together.

Papa, please be happy, wherever you are in the universe. I know I haven’t achieved much, but I hope if I am happy with my life, you will be happy too.

In this special day, I wish I can treat you a cake or two, and see your happy smile when you open my gift. Those old days. Well, there it is, I see your smile… all in my head. All in my head.

You know I love you.

Happy birthday.

Leave a Reply

