I am no longer blind, but I am deaf

Image

You see pictures of friends with some other people with happy smiles and all. You see your friend’s face dolled-up by the new makeup set she just bought. You see your friend travels to different places. You see it, but isn’t it nicer if you hear it? You see things, and see, and see. You respond with one or two “love” buttons. You just see. I talk more to the people I meet every day in social media than to people I don’t meet. How about close friends?

They think following each other’s updates can replace all night chat. They think following each other’s updates can buy the time that has been lost. No.

Wouldn’t it be nice to send others postcards? Letters? Or just a simple text asking how we are or telling us about how your life have been? “No, I am too busy I don’t have time,” is a bullstatement over “I am to busy to MAKE the time”

Technology has made social life so miserable these days. I can even see my friend changed into someone I don’t know. That how sad that is.

One thought on “I am no longer blind, but I am deaf

Leave a Reply

